Running Home

thump. thump. thump.
my heart beats
my feet follow.

it’s like i am
against time itself.
my legs hurt
almost there.

thoughts overcloud my mind
it makes me run a bit harder.
my Heart yearns for peace
but my legs won’t let me stop

my dog runs besides me
his breaths matching mine
the road makes a curve,
but this is my turning point.
I need to go Home.

Author: Angellus1325

I'm a little weird. I'm sad I didn't get to take advantage of being a kid in the 90's. But I'm a big believer in Jesus.

Leave a Reply

