Post Finals: not getting the grade.

Ode to a college student!

Chasing Life

If you’re anything like me, I am one those “Type A” kind of people. I am stressed around 99.9% of the time, always thinking about something that needs to get done, and having anxiety if something doesn’t work out as planned. Along with that, I have extremely high expectations for myself in everything I do, and especially in academics.

THIS SEMESTER’S FINALS KICKED MY BUTT. 

I made my first B, ever. Maybe some of you reading this like “LOL, a B? I would take that any day.” But, please understand that in my Type A-ness, I felt as if I just failed my class. I just lost that perfect 4.0 that I was so fond of. At first, I was pretty much in despair and disappointment. I kept saying to myself “I tried so hard all semester, and it didn’t pay off.” It was SO discouraging. It made me second guess…

View original post 827 more words

Author: Angellus1325

I'm a little weird. I'm sad I didn't get to take advantage of being a kid in the 90's. But I'm a big believer in Jesus.

Leave a Reply

