We met when she was a Sinner

We met when she was a sinner,
I was far from being a saint.
I like her now, and I liked her then
and she is the one to blame.

my Time was consumed with her
we talked for hours on end,
she held my arm when I was weak
I held hers when she would bend.

Afraid, we both were
to share anything beyond
but we sailed on with our sails out,
waiting for the mid-sealand.

Our sails ripped,
some boards had torn
but still she stayed with me
“through Shipwreck” she had sworn

though we were stranded on the island, so desolate
our bonds were starting to get weak.
There came to us a greater light
which we came to greatly seek,

it offered us a safer haven
it provided us much peace
it gave us a newfound strength,
and all our fears we did release.

We met when I was a sinner,
she was far from being a saint.
I love her now, just like then
and she is the one the blame.

Author: Angellus1325

I'm a little weird. I'm sad I didn't get to take advantage of being a kid in the 90's. But I'm a big believer in Jesus.

Leave a Reply

