Finally

I see you walk out of the storm. 
You’re drenched. To the bone. 
But you’re still alive. 
Finally, the clouds that once 
cluttered overhead
have 
been cleared. 

And now,
though I do feel a rope of happiness
connect between us,
I enter those same storms.
Afraid.
Alone.
Finally, I’m about to take on
what you once did. 
But I’m afraid
I won’t be
as strong
as you were.

Author: Angellus1325

I'm a little weird. I'm sad I didn't get to take advantage of being a kid in the 90's. But I'm a big believer in Jesus.

Leave a Reply

